Solstice

I woke early yesterday morning – despite it being the shortest day of the year – and my body being in hibernation mode. I wanted to greet this shortest day of this challenging year with enthusiasm and hope.

I started my day thinking of the year – and my goals for the coming of the light. My journal, as usual, proved a good place for me to ruminate.

The rest of the day was a ‘normal work day’. And then around dusk I went to join a group of Salidans to light luminarias – to welcome the light and to think of Richard & Susan – our friends who should have been celebrating with us, and they were in spirit. We lit these candles to bring hope and renewal for us all on the longest night of the year.

I welcome the light of the coming year with zest and enthusiasm. Blessings to all for a happy and healthy new year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, Journaling, Spirituality

I always love to hear from you!

