Another Day in the Woods of My Backyard

A few weeks ago I wrote about needing to adjust my outlook and remember to look at the ‘everyday enchantments’ of my life. I really have quite a few what I will now call ‘everyday adventures in my backyard’, it makes me realize how fortunate I am to live in such a beautiful place on this earth – with so many wonderful things I can do right here at home.

Winter has returned, and my backyard is a winter wonderland. The collage I share with you today (below) depicts recent snow country adventures. Last weekend my husband Tim and I spent both days hiking and skiing in some amazing powder about 30 minutes from our home.

The woods were so quiet, the trees laden with snow; the powder beneath our skis soft and light.

The collage is part of another adventure – a new creative adventure I am venturing into. Certainly the composition and transitions of this collage are far from perfect – but I will keep you posted as I hopefully improve my skills in this area!

I hope you will share some of your everyday adventures with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Adventure, Journaling, Lettering, Outdoor Adventure

I always love to hear from you!