Arrival of my OWOH Gift

Yesterday I was certainly surprised when a package arrived from India! Asma Kausar had written me on February 23 to say my gift was on its way…and to expect it in about 10 – 14 days. I was sort of thinking that perhaps it had gotten lost – and was nearly going to contact Asama and let her know. And then when I’d sort-of forgotten – there it was.

It is absolutely beautiful, and will provide fond memories of One World One Heart – blog visiting frenzy where I saw all kinds of beautiful work. I enjoyed giving away one of my journals, also, which I believe is very happy in its new home.

Check out more of Asama’s lovely work at her blog http://www.aunexamor.net/entula.

Have a lovely week – hopefully with the inklings of spring I’m feeling in the Rocky Mountains. This mountain mermaid is just about ready to trade her long johns & skis for shorts and her bicycle.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Adventure, Friends, One World One Heart

I always love to hear from you!

