How do I wish to bloom?

Another great Wishcasting Wednesday question from Jamie Ridler.

My creativity is blooming‘ has been one of my affirmations for about 6-8 months now. I created this small card (see below) that sits on my desk by my computer, in my studio.
I also repeat this affirmation – to myself, and in journal writings, often – along with several others:

I believe in myself
I am a successful entrepreneur
I deserve my studio and success & happiness in my life
I am balanced & grounded
I am taking fun adventures
My body is strong, lean & healthy
I have good, consistent practice habits
( I just added this in the past week)

Although I am working at a ‘customer support’ job part time – this is the first time in my life that I have focused so much on my creativity and art. Even though it feels like I should have more time for this, I often feel that progress is slow. And I question if my creativity is in fact blooming.

I know that it is important to nourish your creativity – in many ways. And this is a focus of mine – to be gentle with my expectations for myself  and to keep my sprouting creativity growing.

I love this quote by Anais Nin – which I keep in mind often:

And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.

How do you wish to bloom? Click here to see what the other wishcasters have to say!

6 Comments

Filed under Journaling, Lettering, Spirituality, Wishcasting Wednesday

6 responses to “How do I wish to bloom?

  1. as you wish for yourself, so i wish for you also. I love that anais quote, it is on of my favorites. May you continue to bloom in your creativity

  2. What Lisa wishes for herself, I wish for her also.
    I love your card! It is so cute. I am also trying to squeeze in some creative projects. It sounds like you are well on your way to your dream. I wish you well.

  3. As Lisa wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. I think it is a great idea to keep your card where you can see it. It is so much fun to try new and creative things. It is ok if we bloom slowly, we just want to keep on blooming. Have a great week being as creative as you want to be.

  4. This post SO resonated with me today. I have almost completed designing a deck of affirmation cards. Like you, I put them around the house so I can see what I need to focus on. Affirmations are so powerful. As you wish for yourself, I lovingly wish for you as well. I’ll be stopping by here daily….love your blog!

  5. As Lisa wishes, so I wish for her also.

    Creativity is such a grand and glorious blossom. I look forward to seeing all the colors of your continuing to bring-forth-life creativity.

  6. ~as Lisa wishes fo rherself so I wish for her too…may you always BELIEVE in yourself and all you do…bloom to your fullness…wonderful quote you have shared…well wishes and brightest blessings~

I always love to hear from you!

