How does your garden grow?

It is still a little early for gardening in my neighborhood, although many people have started cleaning up their yards and starting seedlings inside. I’m hoping for a nice vegie garden this summer – it will be brand new as our yard has been a dirt construction site for the past few year.

But gardening will have to wait as my husband and I are headed out on a road trip to Escalante Grand Staircase National Monument for about 10 days.

This will be my last post until I return – as our vacations are generally in places with little to no cell or internet coverage. The break from technology is nice!

I will leave you with this lovely saying about ‘us’ (peoples) as gardeners, by May Sarton.

I’m sure I’ll have lots of stories when I return. For now enjoy & happy spring!

~the mountain mermaid

Leave a comment

Filed under Journaling, Lettering, Outdoor Adventure, Spirituality

I always love to hear from you!

