What do you wish for your creativity?

Today for Wishcasting Wednesday the lovely Jamie Ridler asks ‘What do you wish for your creativity?’

My answer is simple: I wish for my creativity to continue to bloom.

Since about a year ago my affirmations have included: My creativity is blooming.

bloomin' creativity affirmation card

Here is a little piece I created in 2008. It has been living on my computer ever since.

It ended up on a journal cover, too.

journal cover - sumi ink with driftwood - 2008

Of course, I must believe in this process. Some days it feels like my creativity is shriveled and dead – but more and more I believe in the process, the journey, and realize that every day my creativity will not feel it is in bloom. My journal musings and affirmations remind me to believe in the journey – that my creativity is alive, even when it is dormant!

And I can’t resist sharing that my creativity is showing up in our garden right now (with the help of my husband, of course). It was all piles of dirt earlier this summer. I’m eatting lots of squash, spinach, lettuce, swiss chard – and even some tomatoes! Yummy – and good for your creative spirit, too!

What do you wish for your creativity? Click here to see what other creative bloggers are sharing!

Until next time…

bloomin' mermaid

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “What do you wish for your creativity?

  1. Beautiful! As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well. May it always bloom for you.

    xx

  2. What would it look like when your creativity blooms? Just a wondering…

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!!!

  3. I love the shot with Jamie’s smiling face by your declaration…”Believe your creativity will blossom”!! That rocks…

    And oh, for some lush tomatoes right now… that would make me ohhhh so happy!

    As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also….

  4. Wonderful affirmations.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  5. as Lisa wishes for her creativity to continue to bloom and blossom, i wish for her also.

  6. “As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also … and for myself as well.” A beautiful garden of creativity!

I always love to hear from you!

