Birthday Fun!

It’s hard to believe that it’s been about three weeks since I’ve posted. It’s been a busy fall so far, including my birthday…a significant one at that. It was a great day – a great weekend so I thought I’d share some of the fun.

It started at our favorite local Cafe Dawn with a latte and muffin…and the journal entry posted above. Dawn treated me to my ‘birthday breakfast drink’. Thanks Dawn!

Next my husband & I took a fun little hike up Cottonwood Canyon – a short jaunt from our house – no driving involved.

On my birthday hike

After a few necessary chores we hit the road for Oho Caliente – an awesome hot springs resort in New Mexico. We soaked the late afternoon away, including dousing ourselves with mud, laying in the sun, and soaking some more. Forgot to bring the camera out to the pools, so no soaking pics. Darn.

After our soak Tim surprised me with a beautiful necklace …which I also don’t have a picture of (yet), but trust me on this one. That evening we had a lovely dinner at the Oho Wine Bar…complete with my chocolate cigar for dessert. Yum!

The next day we headed to Santa Fe to see the Georgia O’Keefe Abstracts exhibit and camp for the weekend in the mountains above the city.

early evening view from camp

Me & Tim at Nambe Lake

Except for the battery dying in our van (which we survived), it was a perfect weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Adventure, Friends, Journaling, Outdoor Adventure

I always love to hear from you!

