Full Harvest Moon

Last night I watched the moon rise over the ridge meandering through some thick October clouds. On my way to dinner with friends – and after dinner – we watched the full harvest moon move in and out of the clouds. It was beautiful!

Earlier in the day I had spent a bit of time painting a spread in my journal, and then browsing magazines and cutting images for my full moon dream board. I placed the images on the pages of my painted spread – and then let it go for the evening…off for my beautiful full moon experience.

This morning I committed my images to the page. This month I have been dreaming of finding meaningful work – that leaves me feeling content and peaceful with myself. It would be a luxury for me to not feel concerned about money issues…and to feel content in my being – with work and play, creativity and love.

To see what other dreamers are dreaming about this month, or to participate in this month’s full moon dream board, visit Jamie Ridler Studios. Enjoy the beautiful harvest moon.

2 Comments

Filed under Art & Design, Dreamboards, Journaling

2 responses to “Full Harvest Moon

  1. Rebekah

    I like that you painted your background. It’s beautiful. I hope you find the meaningful work you seek, along with the rest of your dreams for the coming month. 🙂

  2. Yes, the background is so beautiful and the presence of the full moon so strong. I’m imagining you stepping into fulfilling work that connects you to others, brings you joy and supports your prosperity.

    May all of your dreams come true.

I always love to hear from you!

