Solstice Celebration!

Last night as the full moon rose I lit luminarias in front of my house – to celebrate the returning of the sun. It was a beautiful, powerful experience to watch the moon rising over ‘Christmas Mountain’, right outside of town, as I lit the candles.

I feel so lucky I caught this beautiful moon rise last night. This is the biggest  moon I’ve ever seen rise in Salida. And there were so many clouds around that also lit up colorfully. It felt absolutely karmic!

Taken by my husband from our second floor deck.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On another note, tomorrow Lynna-G from MorningStar Studios is writing about me for her Inspiration December. I am so excited; I am honored by her enthusiasm for my musings on the Mountain Mermaid. I hope you will stop by and check it out!

1 Comment

Filed under Everyday Adventure, Spirituality, Uncategorized

One response to “Solstice Celebration!

  1. Great post Lisa on the solstice celebration! Wasn’t it so cool that it was a full moon, and a lunar eclipse! Beautiful photos! Thanks for stopping by my Wishcast Wed post today. I enjoyed reading the post about you on Morning Star Studios blog.

    As Lisa wishes to be content with her life, so I wish for her also.

    Love, Peace & Happy New Year,
    xoxo Valerie

I always love to hear from you!

