say Yes!

Last week for Wishcasting Wednesday Jamie Ridler asked – what do you wish to say YES to? I have been contemplating this question for the week…

I wish to say YES to…

…being an entrepreneur. I have just started the VTP (virtual training program) at AssistU, and I am very excited about creating a fun, creative business. I love to help other bring their projects to life, and I will be able to do this with my Virtual Assistance business. Admittedly right now I feel a bit overwhelmed by all that is involved…but I say YES!

…being an avid outdoors woman. I love to ski, hike, mountain bike, camp – and generally play outdoors. It is winter here, so skiing is the priority, but where I live there is also opportunity for mountain biking and hiking in the valley. This past weekend I mountain biked on Saturday and skied on Sunday. YES, the mountain mermaid must play outside.

…to being an artist. I have the biggest challenge fitting my ‘art time’ in, but in the past year I’ve realized I love art journaling and if nothing else I can be satisfied with short spurts playing in my journal. When I have time I am learning to work with different media. I am inside sitting still for so long when I ‘work’, that often my priority goes to the outdoors when I’m done – and my ‘art time’ gets put at the bottom.

And of course there are all the other things that life has to offer – hanging out with family and friends, cooking & eating yummy meals, relaxing and watching a movie or reading…and oh YES – sleeping.

I say YES – to BALANCE – of entrepreneurship, active, art and all the rest!

What do you wish to say yes to? Click here to participate in Wishcasting Wednesday.

7 Comments

Filed under Journaling, Spirituality, Wishcasting Wednesday

7 responses to “say Yes!

  1. huladog

    Yes to Balance! I’m striving for this as well. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  2. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  3. Yes Yes Yes…..so many wonderful things to say Yes to…
    As you wish for yourself, so too I wish for you.

  4. What wonderful things to invite into your life. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  5. Grace

    I say “YES!” to your “YES!” All the best to you on your new endeavor!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well!

  6. YES! Perfect!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  7. As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Enjoy all your adventures. 🙂

I always love to hear from you!

