Full Snow Moon

Last night as my husband Tim was ready to crawl in bed at 9:00, I was feeling restless. I walked outside, and I could see brightness among the clouds, but no moon.

I sat down with my journal and started to think of what I wanted to create. We had just finished playing scrabble so my mind went to playing with letters. After playing with my pencils a bit (you will see a very light moon in the upper right corner, too, if you look closely), I pulled out the skiing magazines my husband had brought home recently from the winter outdoor trade shows.

My mind was drawn to the erratic weather – which has one week been bitter cold and the next very spring like. A few Sundays ago I was skiing in shin deep powder, and since then it has been warmer with no new snow. It is still February and I dream of more of those wonderful Sundays skiing powder with friends.

I dream of the snow to bring flow to the river this summer and moisture to our parched valley.

The butterflies on the top and the Monarch Mountain insignia on the bottom signify the community where I live. I am so grateful to live in such a beautiful place, with a wonderful community of people.

I am also dreaming a lot about what I am working on these days – creating my Virtual Assistance business. It is the key to my future right now. I so look forward to finding wonderful clients and supporting them in their goals to make their businesses all they dream for them to be. The journey is challenging, yet exhilarating. I am excited to be creating a sustainable and fun map for my future.

Click here to check out what others are dreaming as this full snow moon begins to wane.

By the way, before I went to be a few hours later the full snow moon had broken out from behind the clouds and was shining brightly overhead.

4 Comments

Filed under Dreamboards, Journaling, Spirituality

4 responses to “Full Snow Moon

  1. Ooo, nice. I really like the way you incorporated the Scrabble-esque sketch and the moon.

    I also notice lots of butterflies on your board. Mine has one, too. 🙂 They are said in many cultures to symbolize transformation.

    I hope you have a wonderful month!

  2. May all your dreams come to be.

  3. What a lovely post, and dream board! May all of your dreams come true. ☺

  4. Rae

    I can relate to the new business. My future endeavors keep me so focused. Hope does that. Your board was playful. When I first saw the image of trees cut out on the left side, I thought it was a bottle of champagne to celebrate. May your month be filled with all your heart’s desires.

I always love to hear from you!

