Focusing on ME

Recently I was introduced to the principles of attraction. Become incredibly selfish is the first principle.

At first glance that seems, well, incredibly selfish. But this concept is not about being self-centered. It is about self-care and self-love.

Now it seems I’ve been reading about the importance of putting oneself first everywhere. It may be that I am finally listening, and realizing the importance of this concept.

Being incredibly selfish does not mean putting yourself before all others. It is telling you to pay attention to yourself, care for yourself, love yourself – so you have room to share your gifts with others.

A simple concept really, but not necessarily easy to grasp.

I have been working on this self care and self love concept consciously for quite awhile now. I know it works – I am a happier person, and I know that makes me a better person.

I know I can’t change the world in a big way, but I can be part of change the world needs. Changing my world will change someone elses world  and together we will be part of positive change the world needs. I know my sweetheart would attest to his world being better now that I have been focusing on loving me and I am a happier person.

One person cannot change the world, but if each person takes care and loves themselves in a conscious way, this will make the world a better place.

So last Wednesday when Jamie Ridler Studios asked what do you wish to focus on, the answer was a resounding

ME!

Self-portrait looking out on the valley I love and care for (with it's amazing natural wonders and beautiful community of people), on a recent cloudy day backyard jaunt.

Another view of the valley on that cloudy spring day.

I want to focus on taking care of me so I can share my best self with you.

For some reading on this being incredibly selfish concept  that I found interesting check out here, here, and here.

And Jamie, thanks for helping me focus on me…not just with this prompt but with your wonderful work in the world!

Check out what other wish casters are focusing on this week here.

12 Comments

Filed under Spirituality, Uncategorized, Wishcasting Wednesday

12 responses to “Focusing on ME

  1. As you wish for yourself…so I also wish for you!

  2. Thank you for sharing not only your wish but your beautiful photos. It is incredibly important to take care of ourselves – something I constantly am reminding myself. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  3. AS you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also…

    And I believe that sometimes being incredibly selfish is the most selfless thing we can do AND the most powerful action we take on behalf of the world. BRAVA!

  4. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  5. Loving ourselves is the foundation needed to give ourselves to others..if we don’t love ourselves, why would anyone else want us?? Great post..as you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  6. As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you as well – what a self-empowering wish you’ve made ❤

  7. ME TOO!
    We have similar wishes :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

  8. i wish this continuing wish for you also ❤ Gayle!

  9. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  10. Lisa this was beautifully said, thank you for the reminder. Your views are breathtaking…bless you for sharing. Oh, and I finally took the time to visit Jamie’s site—she’s awesome thanks for the intro! Big vugs ~L.

  11. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  12. Wonderful views!
    As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

I always love to hear from you!

