I wish to begin….

Yesterday Jamie Ridler’s wishcasting question asked ‘what do you wish to begin?’

This weekend will mark the end of the first part of my journey to entrepreneurship. Soon after I click publish on this post I will sign off of the internet for the weekend to focus on the final exam that is the culmination of my journey through the Assist U training program. Assist U and its premier Virtual Assistance Training program has taken me on an incredible journey to learn about being a business owner and working with clients. I learned the importance of being authentically me in my business, working with standards that I create, and working with integrity. All common sense really, but not necessarily so easy to grab onto and absorb all on your own.

I admit that I am a bit intimidated at the thought of a weekend long exam, but I know I am prepared. I have all of the material organized and at hand as I need it. I have been taking especially good care of myself this week so I will be healthy and rested. I have healthy (and yummy) breakfast, lunch and snack foods at the ready. My wonderful, supportive husband is going to prepare me dinner each night this weekend. And I have created a plan to make sure I get up to stretch and get some fresh air on regular intervals. I will come out on the other side as an official member of the Assist U community. I have met so many intelligent, loving, and sensitive people on this journey, and I look forward to  beginning the next part of my journey with them.

I wish to begin the next part of my journey in entrepreneurship with an open mind and open heart. Once I have officially graduated I wish to begin nurturing the young roots and buds of Lisa DeYoung Virtual Assistance. I wish to begin innovative partnerships with my ideal clients* and help them to nurture and grow their businesses.

* My ideal clients are creative, open-minded, optimistic and passionate about their lives. They believe in ‘work hard and play hard’ and always strive to keep these in balance. They are active in, or have an appreciation for the outdoors, and a consciousness for the environment.

Each client has created a successful business that is part of her heart and soul. And each one is looking for a innovative partner who will climb into her business, and help it operate smoothly and successfully, and also help take it to the next level.

What do you wish to begin? Click here to see what other wishcasters are beginning.

8 Comments

Filed under Entrepreneurship, Wishcasting Wednesday

8 responses to “I wish to begin….

  1. As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. It sounds like you’re ready to take on this exam. Good luck!

  2. Amy

    You’re going to do awesome!! Sending love and energy your way big time!!!

  3. Rae

    Your focus is inspiring! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well. Congrats!

  4. As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I see you acing this weekend in your very own mountain-mermaid style.

    Much love and vugs winging your way 🙂 ~L.

  5. Wow… by now your weekend is in full swing, I am guessing – I trust it is going wonderfully. Many congratulations to you…

    As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also…

  6. How exciting for you! Here’s to an open mind & heart!! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!

  7. As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you. My all your wonderful wishes, on this great day come true!

    If you would like to check out either of my blogs here they are

    http://www.adgb.blogspot.com/
    http://art-a-day-keeps-the-crazies-away.blogspot.com/

  8. Thinking of you this weekend. You have an excellent plan.
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

I always love to hear from you!

