Connecting All of Me

Today Jamie Ridler asks, for Wishcasting Wednesday, ‘What guidance do you wish for?’

As usual it is a busy week – today is my husband’s birthday and tomorrow morning I leave for Assist U Homecoming in San Diego. I figured these were my excuses for not getting to Wishcasting Wednesday again this week, but then our bike ride got rained out and I found myself with a little extra time.

After listening to this week’s Creative Living podcast featuring David Cohen I have been thinking even more about ‘my brand’. David Cohen is an artist and ‘brand therapist’ who helps business owners to align their business stories with their personal visions for success and fulfillment.

I have been working on my brand for my new Virtual Assistance business – and I love what I’ve created. Being an entrepreneur is very creative, and it is one part of me that I’m growing into and learning to articulate.

But it is not all of me.  Right now my ‘gut’ is telling me to continue to focus on Lisa DeYoung VA, and my other ideas are also tugging at my heart strings.

Mind-map created last spring as I was immersed in Assist U's Virtual Training Program

I would love guidance on connecting all of me. As David mentions – aligning my business stories with my personal visions.

What guidance do you wish for?

12 Comments

Filed under Entrepreneurship, Wishcasting Wednesday

12 responses to “Connecting All of Me

  1. Kim

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well. I’m glad we both managed to find a little time to make our wishes. 🙂

  2. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  3. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  4. Listen and keep moving forward ~
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.
    ~ Jane

  5. As Lisa wishes for herself, so do I wish for her also. Happy birthday to your Hubby!

  6. I love the mind map. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  7. Janece

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also 🙂

  8. Such wonderful wishing, pulling everything together will create such a balance for you! :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  9. As you wish for your self, so I wish for you also.

  10. Wonderful map! So full of colour and energy.
    As Lisa wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  11. Don’t worry , I have several projects going on . One minute Im a artists showing ladies to get they’re art on , and get it out ! the good stuff and the bad stuff , and the next minute Im a back up singer playin keys in a rock band and the next minute Im a mixed media artist fashion designer making bags for the artist . At first I thought , I can’t handle all of this , its impossible ! Then I started morning pages and art journaling my ideas , scheduling everything , and hangin with inspiring women and now Im doing all those things . Its just making a schedule for yourself for all those things your heart desires to do , It will take more time , because you have so much on your plate , but it gets done , trust me , cuz Im doing it! : )

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also. : )

I always love to hear from you!

