Let go…and shine

Last week for Wishcasting Wednesday Jamie Ridler asked, what do you wish to let go of…?

I always have feelings and thoughts when I first read these prompts, and I always need to sit on and manifest them before I can create a post.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

Marianne Williamson’s quote is something that really resonates me, and illustrates why I want to let go of fear

…of not being enough
…of failing
…of succeeding

I don’t live in lots of fear any more, and in the last few years – since I lost my corporate job in the beautiful small town where I had recently moved and found this beautiful online community of creatives, I feel that I have really begun to let my light shine.

Fear still creeps in (can you ever get rid of it completely?), but I feel that I’ve developed such nurturing communities that allow me to let go of these fears and be ‘who I am meant to be – brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous’.

Life is too short to live in fear and not embrace fully my beauty, light and life.

What can you let go of to help you shine?

10 Comments

Filed under Spirituality, Wishcasting Wednesday

10 responses to “Let go…and shine

  1. To let go of fear and embrace your beauty. That is a wonderful wish.
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  2. I often find Marianne’s quote coming back to me often as well. More often than not it’s the fear of doing it wrong…whatever ‘it’ is. May your fear diminish to a level that you can move through it with grace and ease. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you as well.

  3. Beautiful wish, Lisa – may your fears constantly melt away in the warmth and beauty of your light.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you 🙂

  4. I feel your wish deep in my body and up there, heavenward, too.
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also…..

  5. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine…!!
    May you light shine bright, always :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.
    *hugs*

  6. Lovely picture. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  7. Amy

    I wish for you also, as you wish for yourself…. and I send love and light. XO

  8. this is a beautiful post, BRAVO to you!

  9. as you wish for you, I wish for you too.
    hugs, fr Fargo, bonitarose xo

  10. “What can you let go of to help you shine?”
    I love that question; thank you. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you.

I always love to hear from you!

