Re-emerging…

I won’t bore you for too long with my excuses for being gone for over two months, just know they would include phrases like ‘not enough time’ and ‘super busy’. My excuse also includes resistance, which I working to sort through.  I’m glad to report  that my excuses included lots of FUN times, too.

Too get you caught up on my life, here’s a quick recap:

San Rafael Swell road trip

Utah’s Little Grand Canyon

In-laws visit
Client work
Journaling

Enter ‘A Bookish Affair’ annual Salida Library Art show

Joy Unfolding

Annual Kentucky Derby Party at the Holmes

Derby Paparazzi

Become a proud iPad owner (and learn how to use it!)
Client work
1sc class
Sam & Rachel visit
Pedal

Gardening

Client work
Create the Dreams Really Do Come True ebook with Jamie Ridler

Cruiser Crit

Vino Salida Pig Roast
Cath & John visit
Dinner with Steve & Judy
She-La-Vie
NEW client (woohoo!)
Client work
Journaling

Celebrate 15 years of marriage

Dinner at Cafe Pasqual with my sweet husband of 15 years!

Pedal
Landscape & Lettering art workshop
Client work

Fibark Fun

Hooligan Race

Return to Yoga
Chasing Sylvia Beach book launch
Hang with Holly & Roxi
Final shift at FASO
makes me Officially a full-time entrepreneur

So there you have two months in a nutshell…culminating in the exciting news that I took the plunge, and I am, YES, now officially a full-time entrepreneur. I’d love to hear about your spring into summer fun!

And I promise I won’t stay away so long this time – I hope you’ll come back again soon to visit!

2 Comments

Filed under Arkansas River, Entrepreneurship, Everyday Adventure, Gardening, Outdoor Adventure

2 responses to “Re-emerging…

  1. I’m thrilled to see you back, Lisa! And WOW what a full-to-the-brim two months you’ve had. Thanks for catching us up on the highlights, congrats on your anniversary and your full time VA biz—woohoo! Love your book for the art show, Chasing Sylvia looks intriguing and I’ve downloaded the first chapters, did you create this blog? Very inviting! Jamie? eBook? You must say more! 😉 You are a force of nature kiddo! Love & vugs ~L.

  2. Thank you Lisa for giving me some ideas about getting started with blogging again. Good luck with your new calendar book. Loved seeing it today on Jaimie’s Creativity Coffee chat time.

I always love to hear from you!

