Pampering Myself: Mexico Toes:)

Toes painted while still in the Rocky Mountains!

Normally I would not paint my toes in November – it’s almost time to stuff my feet into ski boots (I’m praying to Ullr for an amazing Rocky Mountain snow year!). It was so fun to take the time and pamper myself – before heading out on a special beach vacation (my home pedicure!).

Pampering like this is a form of self-care that I find invaluable – and that I’m trying to take more time for! It is not a frivolous use of time – it not only feels good, it helps makes me more productive when I need to be!

By the time this post reaches you, these toes will be squishing in the sand, and swimming in the Sea of Cortez! Yipee! I’ll share my adventures when I get home.

In the meantime, I’d love to hear how you like to take care of yourself. Or if you’re not doing this – please take at least a few minutes to do so! It will do you a world of good, promise:)

Leave a comment

Filed under Creativity, Joy, Self-care

I always love to hear from you!

