Up to 71 pages

Landscape & Lettering - January 2013

Landscape & Lettering – January 2013

Some of you might remember my ‘How many days for 99 pages?’ Challenge — that I posted about back in November. I’m still working at it, and I thought I’d share the status!

I’m up to 71 journal pages…in 131 days…which adds up to a bit more than a page every two days. Not super prolific, but with that ‘challenge’ in my mind I know I’ve created a lot more pages than I was previously.

It’s been fun, and it feels good.

Here are a few more recent pages using a few different techniques I’m playing with (including the usual colored pencil:)

Flowers at Cafe Dawn - created with wash  pencils

Flowers at Cafe Dawn – created with wash pencils

Ski Run Letter Play

Ski Run Letter Play – colored pencil only

Cold_Crisp

Cold and Crisp – painted background and white pen

I hope to play around with different techniques in the new year. I love my Prismacolor pencils (especially at the cafe), but I wanna get messy and try some new things!

What are some of your favorite journaling techniques? I’d love for you to share!

Happy Journaling!

xox,
Lisa – aka the mountain mermaid

4 Comments

Filed under Art & Design, Creativity, Inspiration, Journaling, Lettering, Outdoor Adventure, Playing

4 responses to “Up to 71 pages

  1. LIsa! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your journal pages. Such delight in each one you’ve shared here. Delight and joy..through colour and word. I’m totally impressed by your work..and the commitment it takes to meet the challenge. Big hugs and big congrats to you. And, thank you..for sharing!

  2. Congratulations on making it to 71 pages! I really like the Cold and Crisp image.

  3. Pingback: My ‘Journaling’ Challenge is Complete | the mountain mermaid

  4. Pingback: Spring Practice | the mountain mermaid

I always love to hear from you!

