Three questions…

Explore

I am alway an explorer, but it is not always top of mind.
Right now exploring is top of mind – and it feels good to be really awake to my current investigations.

What am I exploring?

I am exploring in my journals – my visual journal, (I had so much fun playing with collage & paint & white pen & more creating the page above…and I’m not sure that it is finished) and while writing my morning pages. Investigating new techniques and ideas to see where it leads me.

I am currently taking Britt Bravo’s Juicy Blogging Ecourse. It is providing me structure to explore why I blog, who my peeps are, what I want to achieve with my blog, and more. I hope that translates to lots more entertainment and inspiration for you! Thank you for being here!

As a (relatively) new entrepreneur I am exploring in a big way. Who are my ideal clients? How can I best serve them? When do I shine brightest in the work I do for them?

I am exploring my niche as an artist and a designer. This (art work) is work that will not let me be – I must embrace and pursue it.

my-niche

What am I investigating?

I’m investigating the feelings in my body as I age. Why are some of the activities I just jumped into with gusto more difficult, make my body/joints ache? Why do some foods not agree with me when I always gobbled them up before? How do I deal with this – mentally & physically? How can I age gracefully?

stairCase

What is my first step?

The quote by Martin Luther King seems to sum up my explorations right now. I see the next few steps, and the stairs beyond are crowded with questions to explore. I’m taking the first step… and trusting that more steps will begin to appear.

Can you see the first step, or the next few stairs? How do you move forward when you don’t see the whole staircase?

I’d love to hear from you! Thanks for stopping by.

xox,
Lisa, aka the mountain mermaid

P.S. Have you seen my mountain mermaid manifesto? You can check it out and download it here!

2 Comments

Filed under Creativity, Entrepreneurship, Inspiration, Journaling, Lettering

2 responses to “Three questions…

  1. Wonderful questions, Lisa. And, beautiful art work. Your blog is a very nourishing place to visit! A feast for the eyes, and the soul.

  2. I love these pieces of art! Especially the “niche” one. I can totally relate to these questions…

I always love to hear from you!

