How Do I Love…

thee…

LoveYouColored

That means you…loving you!

February is the month of love, and self-love is something I’ve been thinking about a lot lately. I frame it for myself in terms of trust – trust being the word I’m using to guide my year. Trusting myself, which I translate as self-love, is something that has always been challenging for me. You see – I’ve always thought everything had to be just so (aka perfectionism) and when I said something I regretted, a project or adventure didn’t go just right, or someone didn’t ‘like’ me the way I thought I wanted – it always brought up feelings of not enough.

It’s taken me a long time to get to this point…of letting go and trusting that I’m enough even without perfection. And it’s a life long process that I need to work at everyday.

Click to download a high res PDF of this page.

Click to download a high res PDF of this page.

I realize now that this self-love thing is a challenge for lots of people. So, as imperfect as it may be, I’m sharing this coloring page that I hope will give you space to clear your chattering mind of any negative self talk, play with color and remember to

LOVE YOUrself

Let the piece you create be a reminder to LOVE YOUrself!

Trust me – LOVING YOUrself is the best thing you can do for yourself, and all the people that you love.

Wishing you a beautiful and loving February, and always,
Lisa, aka the mountain mermaid

P.S. You can also use this download as a Valentine for a loved one…or to entertain your kiddos, too. Feel free to print as many copies as you’d like – for your personal use only please.

6 Comments

Filed under Art & Design, Creativity, Inspiration, Lettering

6 responses to “How Do I Love…

  1. Printed. Love it. Love you. Will share. 😉

  2. You are beautifully, thoughtfully, lovingly imperfect. Gorgeous! xo

  3. Beautiful! I had a similar experience with love *and* this year my theme is to *collaborate with love*. It is a journey of appreciating self-love practices and sharing from that overflowing abundance. I am delighted to have discovered the gift of your site through your podcast interview with Jamie Ridler! And, I love the coloring page!

  4. Pingback: Hearts of All Shapes & Sizes: A Photo Essay | the mountain mermaid

  5. Pingback: The Tales of a Mermaid’s Journey are Just Beginning | the mountain mermaid

I always love to hear from you!

