Practicing Location Independence

TelluridePeaks

part of the Telluride panorama

One of my goals when I started my VA biz was to be able to travel, and to work (& play) while I was on travel. When a trip to Telluride came up for my hubby’s biz, my hand shot up: YES, I’d like to go. We have friends there that I rarely get to see, and I’d never skied at Telluride. Besides, as you can see in the photo above (which barely does it justice), Telluride is dramatically beautiful.

Part of the benefits of this trip is it included a nice hotel room with complimentary wi-fi. I knew I had client work that needed to continue, and I knew I could do it here. So I stepped into my brave and let my clients know of this great opportunity and that I would still have plenty of time for their work. Thank you to my beautiful clients for trusting my ability to take my show on the road.

HotelMadRoom

my ‘office’ at the Hotel Madeline

I got my fair share of playing in for the couple of days we were there, and I felt productive, too.

Skiing

a beautiful morning of skiing

view from the gondola –  free transport to town for dinner & breakfast, entertainment in it of itself

view from the gondola – free transport to town for dinner & breakfast, entertainment in it of itself

wandering in the old mining town

wandering in the old mining town

the Steaming Bean for a latte and a little journal play

the Steaming Bean for a latte and a little journal play

journal play

journal play

I have an amazing studio and I love where I get to go to work everyday. And I’m so glad I stepped into my brave to take my show on the road a little bit. It taught me I can be location independent some times.

How have you stepped into your brave recently?

Leave a comment

Filed under Creativity, Entrepreneurship, Journaling, Joy, Outdoor Adventure, Playing, Self-care

I always love to hear from you!

