Found Inspirations

ThisThing-Beautiful

This saying (above) arrived by post from my dear friend Julie Gibbons, who lives in Scotland. I created this little collage from it – inspired by her ebook Found Inspirations.

The idea behind Found Inspirations is to create little snippets of inspiration from words and phrases you find in magazines or other printed material. Being that I’m a lettering/type fanatic this process called to me instantly. I make the perfect little pocket journals for these inspirations, and I treasure the first one I’m currently creating. It fits in my purse, and I keep it with me to open up for inspiration at any time.

FoundInspiration1-Cvr

I met Julie through Circe’s Circle, a small group coaching circle we both joined last autumn, and we immediately felt a kindred spirit. She is such a kind and wise soul who embraces self-discovery, and teaches and encourages others about this, too. Currently she is running a course called The Great Round of Mandala, where you can take a journey each month in self discovery and mandala making.

And her Found Inspirations ebook is free any time, just by subscribing to her occasional newsletters. The process is so much fun, and you really don’t need much to get started. And I love to leaf through my pages to find just the inspiration I need in the moment. Below are a few of my current favorites:

CreativeVisionMermaids PracticeWellness
BeginEveryDay BeginEveryDay2

This above is a spread in my journal.

diva-best Design-Create
BGoodToU Adorn_Life_Color

If this looks like fun, I encourage you to visit Julie and grab her ebook that offers a great process for getting started. I’d love to hear how you find inspiration!

Enjoy!

xox,
Lisa, the mountain mermaid

1 Comment

Filed under Creativity, Inspiration, Journaling, Link Love, Uncategorized

One response to “Found Inspirations

  1. You make me smile so much – I am so thrilled we connected. Thank you, dear Lisa for your continued friendship inspiration 🙂 xo

I always love to hear from you!

