using courage…

to fully become…the mountain mermaid
I’m meant to be…

courage_web

Tomorrow I fly to Portland for the World Domination Summit (WDS). I will carry with me a handful of business cards with the new web address

mountainmermaidstudios.com

and

create + play = thrive

Although I have shared my creative adventures as the mountain mermaid here for the last 3 1/2 ish years, I have never felt I fully stepped into being the mountain mermaid I’m meant to be. Honestly, I’m not sure exactly what that means, but I decided to create a new online home after I participated in Laura Hollick’s Soul Art Day.

Introducing this new home to people, in person at WDS, seems appropriate – even if I’m not feeling quite ready.

And, of course, I wanted to share with you, dear readers, before I get to Portland. All of this sharing feels very scary and vulnerable,

and it takes courage to share.

Courage can take many forms. For me courage is often needed when I’m pushing myself in my outdoor play, when I’m traveling to a new place, when I’m meeting new people (think the upcoming WDS), and always when I share my creative adventures.

What does courage look like, feel like for you? I’d love for you to share in the comments. And I’d love your feedback on my construction project over at mountain mermaid studios, too. What would you like to see me have the courage to share there:)

courage-sm-web

Click here to download a high res version of my hand lettered courage. Color it in, and hang it somewhere to serve as a reminder when you want to muster courage for something important to you. Please share what form courage takes for you.

**********

My new website is just a skeleton right now, and I’m not completely sure how she will evolve. But she is alive and here, and hoping to inspire thriving for all who visit her. Here is a peak at what she is looking like…and that widget on the right will take you there if you want to check out her skeleton. I hope you’ll pop by.

MMSheader-image

I know my blog will find her permanent home there, and I will share my other work, too – virtual business support (helping my clients’ hard work go further giving them more time to play), my art and design, and whatever other creative adventures I find myself on.

Thanks so much for being here, and I sure hope you’ll visit me at my new home, too! I really appreciate beautiful you!

xox,
Lisa – the mountain mermaid

P.S. I’ll be sure to report back on my WDS experience, too!

2 Comments

Filed under Creativity, Entrepreneurship, Inspiration, Lettering, Playing

2 responses to “using courage…

  1. Love!! Congratulations!! Very exciting. Cannot wait to hear what you are cooking up.

  2. Pingback: Bring Color to Your Week with the 2014 Daily Musings Journal | the mountain mermaid

I always love to hear from you!

