Inspiration from Portlandia

I have just returned from Portland, and the World Domination Summit.

I landed in Portland with an open mind and an open heart,
and I left feeling all at once
    ….exhilarated and exhausted
    ….courageous and vulnerable
    ….inspired and overwhelmed

The themes of the summit – community, service and adventure – definitely resonated throughout: I felt a collective energy of support and love from all the amazing souls (about 3000) that gathered there.

henna-mermaid1

Closing party in Pioneer Square, and the henna tattoo I just got there!

And I met but a handful, really.

My hope is to discover possibilities from the new friends I made & the collective energy I experienced, and to use the exhilaration, courage and inspiration I collected as I move forward on my journey.

I want to share some of this with you, that I captured in my journal via sketchnoting (inspired by Michael Rohde’s book The Sketchnote Handbook).

Portland1_sm

This is my intro page.
Click here to view my flickr set of all my sketchnotes.

If I carry on with nothing else, it will be to continue my ongoing journey of self-knowledge, a theme that seemed to rise to the top from the speakers; and to live this one life I’ve been given in the most remarkable way that I can.

hennamermaid2

She made it home.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on living a remarkable life.

xox,
Lisa, aka the mountain mermaid

1 Comment

Filed under Art & Design, Creativity, Entrepreneurship, Inspiration

One response to “Inspiration from Portlandia

  1. Cyndi Hart

    Thank you for sharing your notes from WDS. I’m wondering if you were included in breaking a world record! I love the picture here with you and your mermaid. You rock! Would have loved to have been a part of this powerful event. Maybe next year ~ you never know. Welcome home.

I always love to hear from you!

