Morning Jaunt ~ After the Rain

morningJaunt1

morningJaunt2I love when I can get myself outside early in the morning. And when I woke to stars in the middle of the night after drifting off to rain pattering on the roof, I knew I needed to rouse myself early the next morning!

I was greeted with blue sky and a landscape washed clean. The smell of sage infused my senses and the quiet, save the birds and the bees, soothed my soul.

I wanted to share a few of my morning moments:

morningJaunt8

morningJaunt6

morningJaunt4

morningJaunt3

I have a beautiful ‘backyard’, especially when Mama Nature stops by to bestow a little moisture on our arid landscape.

What’s going on in your backyard as the waning days of summer commence?

I’d love to hear from you!

xox,
Lisa, aka the mountain mermaid

1 Comment

Filed under Joy, My Salida Backyard, Playing, Self-care

One response to “Morning Jaunt ~ After the Rain

  1. Lots of rain here in NC, and the tomato plants are looking rough, but there are still enough breaks in the rain to get outside and into the woods. We’ve been backpacking and hiking and swimming in the river quite a bit as we try to get in as much as possible before school starts. The woods are good for my head– effective and free therapy. 🙂 Love the photos and getting a peek into your backyard.

I always love to hear from you!

