On the Road September 2013

On-theRoadJrnl1

Play. Work. Create.

That is what On the Road September 2013 was all about.

and Adventure, of course. Always Adventure.

[sometimes of the wonderful unexpected kind, and some times of the unpleasant surprise kind]

It is all part of it.

The work part basically turned out to be of the wonderful unexpected kind. It was amazing where we landed that had good cell coverage, and how well the hotspot internet worked. And I was able to finish all my client work in a timely manner, although I think I need to learn to compartmentalize the work and play a bit better for next time:)

There were many play/adventure highlights.

TL-BayBridge

Click here to see more of these highlights on flickr.

The create part…not so much. I always leave on a trip determined I’m going to create – a lot. Usually my expectations are disappointed, and this time was no exception.

On-theRoadJrnl2

Being on the road meant moving around more often than some trips, and the play and work seemed to leave little time or energy for creating. I did create a few journal entries though, inspired by listening to Jack Kerouac’s On the Road.

Listening to Sal and Dean’s adventure’s entertained us as we rolled along the lonely roads of the Great Basin. Their expressions became ours for the time. Whoo Whee!

Rolling across the Great Basin

Rolling across the Great Basin

“Nothing behind me, everything ahead of me, as is ever so on the road.”
― Jack Kerouac, On the Road

Thank you for sharing in my adventures with me. Remember, everything is ahead of you on the road of life. Enjoy being on the road!

xox,
Lisa, aka the mountain mermaid

5 Comments

Filed under Adventure Travel, Location Independence

5 responses to “On the Road September 2013

  1. Beth

    Hello Lisa 🙂 Waving to you from the East Coast. I hope you’re enjoying your adventures. I can’t wait to read more about your experiences on the road. Thanks for stopping by my little corner of the net. So glad you’re in the Lounge with me. This is going to be a fabulous year!
    hugs, beth

  2. You inspire me SO much! We. Bought. A. Sailboat. A fixer-upper but she floats and sails. Look for our adventure navigating her here from Baltimore! Love & vuuuuugs ♥

  3. It all sounds great! I love your pages, too.

  4. Pingback: Remember Your Day with Creative Flair with the 2014 Daily Musings Journal | the mountain mermaid

  5. Pingback: Gandalf’s Curtains | the mountain mermaid

I always love to hear from you!

