Remember Your Day with Creative Flair with the 2014 Daily Musings Journal

Raw, messy & personal week spread, September 2013

Raw, messy & personal – week spread, September 2013

9-29toYosemiteOn the left you can see I’ve added a bit of text at a different scales – to emphasize the arrival to Yosemite National Park (part of our recent fall road trip).

I also used squiggly lines to divide up some of the text.

It’s messy & raw, and I hope illustrates that perfection is not important here:)

XX

BigPowDay

XX

On the right is another example of how I used scale and some different writing play.

XX

XX

XX

XX

XX

You can play with your writing in a number of different ways. Below are some examples I created to give you some ideas.

WritingPlay

You can use all kinds of fun & simple lines to divide up the text you add to your musings.

border-ideas

And here is a ‘fake day’ I created to show (a bit of, um, less messy) use of some of these ideas.

FakeDay1I hope this inspires you to muse daily!

If you want to muse daily with my 2014 Daily Musings Journal, click here to learn more and to purchase.

Happy Musing!

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature

XX

3 Comments

Filed under 2014 Daily Musings Journal

3 responses to “Remember Your Day with Creative Flair with the 2014 Daily Musings Journal

  1. welabetty

    Just received my 2014 Daily Musings Journal! Congratulations Lisa! The size is perfect for me to carry with me as I go through my day.

    • Thank you so much for letting me know! I am thrilled to hear this – and that you like it. I hope these posts will give you some fun ideas for playing in the journal! Enjoy!

  2. Pingback: 5 Fun and Simple Ways to Create a Daily Journaling Practice

I always love to hear from you!

