Photos Essay: Playing with fall’s light & shadows

Castles-posterized_web

On Saturday afternoon my hubby and I took advantage of the warm November sun, and took a jaunt in Castle Gardens.

Castle Gardens is a bit of BLM (Bureau of Land Management) property, not far from home, that is rather otherworldly and beckons to be explored. (I’ve written about it before, here.)

I took that exploration a bit further this time, playing with the images I captured in photoshop. Talk about otherworldly, this little creative exploration I embarked on really accentuates this.

DriedGrass2_web

Hoodoos2-posterized_web

HeartRock-inTree_web

T&L-shadows_webThe natural beauty in my backyard, and the creative play it provides, never ceases to amaze me!

What creative play will you find this week?

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature

XX

XX

P.S. Do you want to add creative flair to your journaling practice? You might like my 2014 Daily Musings Journal! Head on over here to take a look and read the story behind it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Creativity, Everyday Adventure, My Salida Backyard, Nature

I always love to hear from you!

