Love notes and new techniques

BelieveNoteFrontDetail)web

Believe post card front side detail

Today I mailed my second Love Note in this March round of Jennifer Belthoff’s Love Notes project. It was fun to play with the prompt I believe, and a new line drawing technique learned from Lisa Congdon’s line drawing class on CreativeBug.com.

I believe in the power of believing in one’s self. Believe in beautiful you!

This is a message I wish for each of you and, of course, my lovely ‘Love Note Pal’.

BelieveBackDetail_web

Believe post card back side detail

~~~~~~~~~~

Home_front_web

Last week our prompt was home is. I must admit to using a bit of a cliché (home is where my heart is) so I could use an image that easily allowed me to play with another new technique – tape photo transfer.

heart-detail_web

The photo is of a rock heart I spotted along the trail recently. I turned the image to black & white and bumped up the contrast. I love how you can see my colored pencil through the tape – where no image remained.

It was great to have new techniques to play with while creating my Love Notes – they were certainly made with love.

This is my second time participating in Jennifer’s Love Notes project, and I have as much fun creating and sending, as I do receiving. I so enjoy the exchange!

Who can you send a love note to this week? Feel free to grab one of these prompts (I believe or Home is) or make up your own, create a card, and send it to someone you love. They will love to know you are thinking of them.

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature

1 Comment

Filed under Art & Design, Creativity

One response to “Love notes and new techniques

  1. There is so much LOVE in the notes you create. My heart is swelling!! I have always wanted to try tape image transfers and your image here is inspiring me to dive in! Thank you for being a part of Love Notes, and thank you for sharing your work and words here. xoxo

I always love to hear from you!

