Gratitude for Multiple Days of Play & Feeling Good

Skinning_PerfectTrees_web

Snowfall returned to the nearby mountains at the end of this past week, and I had the good fortune of skiing powder two days in a row, and also going for a big wander in the Arkansas Hills on Sunday – all with my best play pal, my hubby (can you see him just headed out of view in the image above?). I love when I get to spend lots of time outside, and we are playing together!

ArkHillsWanderAnd I’m feeling especially fortunate because I recently got a clean bill of health from my doctor, after being treated for a peptic ulcer, and I’m feeling better than I have in a long time. I’m amazed at, and grateful for, how much better I feel – although I had not realized I was feeling that poorly.

Spring is coming to the Rocky Mountains so my ski adventures are likely soon coming to an end for the season. I’m loving the longer days and looking forward to other spring time play adventures – outside and also in my studio!

I hope you got out to play this past week – wherever you are! I’d love to hear about your play of the week.

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Adventure, My Salida Backyard, Outdoor Adventure, Playing, playing is essential

I always love to hear from you!

