#augustbreak2014

augustbreaklist

I am so loving Instagram that I thought it would be fun to participate in Susannah Conway’s #augustbreak2014 — “the idea is to simply take a photograph every day for the whole of August.”

I know I’ve mentioned before that I’m not very good at daily challenges, so we’ll see how it goes. August seems like a good month to take a photo a day, and I have a list of prompts to keep me thinking.

I hope you’ll visit me on Instagram to see if I make it everyday (you can also see what others are up to by going to the hashtag #augustbreak2014), although I’ll try to report back here, too. I’ve made it to day 4 — so that’s a start! Here’s what I’ve got so far:

lunch-date_Cyndi

Day 1: Lunch
I rarely go out to lunch, but I had occasion to go to Pueblo and my sweet friend Cyndi met me for lunch at the Riverwalk! Friend joy shared.

pattern-in-nature

Day 2: Pattern
Saturday hike with purple Aster flowers along the trail

window-reflections

Day 3: Window
I was aiming for what was inside the window but found the reflection of the historic buildings & the clouds to be much more interesting.

RelaxinOrangeThaiPillow

Day 4: Orange
Felt like I needed a little break this afternoon and realized my orange was right beside me in my studio. Thai triangle pillows bought in Thailand many years ago.

Happy August Friends!

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature

1 Comment

Filed under Creativity, Everyday Adventure, Inspiration, Playing

One response to “#augustbreak2014

  1. Oooohhh… I’m diggin’ these, Lisa. I particularly like the window– very cool. But I’m always partial to flowers as well. This is a fun idea. I actually bought a grown up phone two weeks ago with a camera. I might give this a whirl myself.

I always love to hear from you!

