Spreading the Mandala Magic!

solstice-mandala-color_web

Solstice Mandala

 

Mandala – sacred circle – magical circle …I think they are all really the same. And they have become a very important part of my creative life this past year.

It actually all began with my friend Julie Gibbons. Julie was studying and creating mandalas while we were in Circe’s Circle together, and she has developed an amazing 12-moth online workshop, Mandala Magic, where you can dive deep into mandala making & self-discovery! Registration is now open for the 2015 cycle.
(Circe’s Circle is a life changing group coaching program with Jamie Ridler – and registration for the next session is now open!)

This past spring I participated in another online mandala workshop, with Louise Gale. Mixed Media Mandalas unlocked the magic of these sacred circles in such a fun and accessible way.

mandala collage

My friend Kathryn Costa launched 100mandala.org this fall, and asked me to participate in her solstice mandala calendar. The image at the top of this post is my final piece.

solsticemandalacalendar

I love  opening a little window each day and seeing a new mandala from a different artist from around the world. You can check out this ongoing challenge – with weekly themes and the solstice mandala calendar for download – at 100mandalas.org.

All of these wonderful artists and their resources have been inspiration to create and share my own mandalas. If you’ve already bought a 2015 Daily Musings Journal you’ll know the cover is inspired by a mandala I created. That mandala is included within the journal as a fun color-in page.

cover-mandalaCollage

I am in awe from the response for the 2015 Daily Musings Journal. The creation of this journal, which started many years ago as a personal practice, has been a true journey of love that is flowing over as more & more of you join the daily musing journey this year and are loving these journals. I printed a limited quantity and there are still a few left for 2015. If one has your name on it please don’t wait too long to order yours!

Breathe-justBreathe_webI’d like to share one other mandala that I’ve created this year…

Breathe Just Breathe

This practice of returning to the breath and the present has become such an important practice for me. My thanks goes to my amazing yoga teacher Chanda and the yoga community at The Yoga Tonic.

If you’re interested in receiving a PDF of this mandala – that you can print, color and hang up to remind you to breathe – I invite you to join my mermaid tales email list where you will receive this along with about a dozen total color-in play sheet PDFs as my gift to you.

I hope these resources offer you a helpful entré into the world of the sacred practice of mandala making, and I hope you will find joy in creating mandalas as much as I do.

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature

 

1 Comment

Filed under Creativity, Daily Musings Journal, Inspiration, Journaling, Joy, Lettering, Spirituality

One response to “Spreading the Mandala Magic!

  1. juliegibbons

    You are full of magic, dear Lisa – a veritable mandala in the mountains xo

I always love to hear from you!

