The Short Days of the Year…and we have a winner

Dec2014Sunset-Timestamp

It’s that time of the year in the Rocky Mountains when the mornings are cold, the shadows are long and night falls early.

I want to cocoon and let go of all thoughts and responsibilities.

And it is the time of the year when my life is full

…of sharing the Daily Musings Journal with the world
…of preparing for holiday festivities
…of reflecting on the year past and what I’m dreaming of for the new year

flying

Time seems to fly and stand still at the same time.

There is not enough time in a day to complete the tasks and to do’s I’ve assigned myself, and yet these dark days have just begun – it feels like it may be forever until the days begin to grow long again.

Do you ever have this feeling?

These polarities are the nature of life, and I am grateful for each moment of this wild & precious life.

During these cold, dark days when I feel the need to go inward and nest I am especially grateful

…for my cozy home
…for my loving hubby
…for my friends & family – near and far
…for the beauty that surrounds me

Nov2015Sunrise-datestamp

What are you feeling grateful for these days?

Before I  go, I also want to announce the winner of the 2016 Daily Musings Journal from the Mini Musings Adventure last week: Debra Marrs. I want to express my heart felt gratitude to Debra, and all of you who participated in the mini musings adventure. I received such wonderful feedback on the posts. And if you missed them, they are available for you to read at any time – just click here.

Wishing all of my U.S. friends a relaxing & joy-filled Thanksgiving.
And I’ll see you all when the final month of this year begins, and the days are still growing shorter in my corner of the Rocky Mountains.

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature

 

1 Comment

Filed under Creativity, Inspiration, Playing, Self Discovery, Self-care, Spirituality

One response to “The Short Days of the Year…and we have a winner

  1. Debra Marrs

    OH, wow-o-wow, oh wow! Thank you SO much for selecting me as your winner, Lisa. I love, love, love participating in your musings adventures. I’m so hooked on doodling to capture my days and especially my gratitude. Thank you for a week of inspiring blog posts and sharing. I look forward to doodling with you throughout 2016 too. Thanks!

I always love to hear from you!

