Gratitude for this One Wild and Precious Life

Ouray_withWild-PreciousQuote

Life truly is wild and precious and Mary Oliver’s poem, The Summer Day, that asks this question always reminds me this is so – and to be grateful for everything this wild and precious life has to offer.

[U.S.] Thanksgiving also reminds me to be grateful for everything this life holds. So today I share a short list of gratitudes of my one wild and precious life.

xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for the time spent with dear friends on this Thanksgiving.
xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for the moisture our valley and mountains have received this year. Thank you mama nature for sharing this bounty with us.
xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for the beauty of the valley and the mountains where I live – the natural beauty and the beautiful community of people that inhabit my little world here.
xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for the opportunity to spend so much time playing outside in my beautiful backyard…and beyond.
xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for being part of this new and wild online world, and the people that I have met  here – even though it can be overwhelming at times.
xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for the healers in my life that are helping me to understand and become more aware of my evolving body.
xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for my hubby – my best friend, confidant and lover.
xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for our cozy home and the bright, spacious studio in which I create.
xxxxxxxx~ I am grateful for you dear readers, for being part of this mermaid journey – for sharing in this one wild and precious life with me.

What are you grateful for in your one wild and precious life?

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature
XX
XX
P.S. There is still time to join the small band of intrepid mermaids who have signed up for another part of this mermaid journey – mountain mermaid tales (read more here, and sign-up here.) Sign-up by December 6 and be entered in the 2014 Daily Musings Journal giveaway. I hope to see you there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Joy

I always love to hear from you!