Going with the Flow…

GunbarrelTurns2_sm

On Friday I woke to two feet (yes you read that right) of new snow — right in town. Although the ski area was no longer open, I could see from their web cam that they had likely received a similar amount.

And although there were other to do’s on my agenda…

I couldn’t pass up this epic powder day (my hubby captured me giggling as I flowed right on down through the powder).

~~~~~~~~

MeTop-ofGunbarrelTaking this unexpected snow day for pure powder bliss (oh yeah there was  some heavy-snow shoveling, too) was a good reminder to go with the flow. There was no way I could have predicted this epic snow was actually going to happen despite the weathermen calling for snow.

And now I am trying to let go of resistance and go with the flow

…as I create my piece Layering to Now (working title) piece for the Arts at the Library Challenge Show.

Layering to Now – work in progress for the Arts at the Library Challenge Show

xox

xox

xox

xox

xox

xox

 

…as I begin dreamstorming for a visual journaling e-course I want to share with you.

…as, like the spring snow storm, the unexpected happens each day.

When do you need to step back and just go with the flow?

xox,

lisa-mtn-mermaid-signature

xox

xox

P.S. I have a working title for the e-course I’m dreamstorming – it’s Cultivate & Capture Your Magic Moments. If you want to be the first to hear when it’s ready, I hope you’ll join my mermaid tales community. Just click here to sign-up.

1 Comment

Filed under Art & Design, Everyday Adventure, Friends, Inspiration, Journaling, Joy, mixed media, Outdoor Adventure, Playing, Playing at Altitude

One response to “Going with the Flow…

  1. Lucinda Davis

    I loved the giggle!

I always love to hear from you!